RCA Inspiration and Lionsgate to Release ‘Greenleaf Soundtrack: Volume 2’ FRIDAY!

Hello World,

Today, September 7, is my birthday so I took the night off from recapping OWN’s Greenleaf, but I will be back in formation next week (and last night’s episode was Campbell Soup Good…mm, mm, GOOD too)! But I still have some Greenleaf news!

RCA Inspiration and Lionsgate, a global content leader, announced Greenleaf Soundtrack: Volume 2 will be released on Friday, September 8, 2017 with pre-order sales available right now!

The soundtrack features music from Season 2 of the acclaimed OWN: Oprah Winfrey Network original series, Greenleaf, which stars Keith David, Lynn Whitfield and Merle Dandridge.

Greenleaf Soundtrack: Volume 2 features both emerging and iconic artists performing original songs such as “Won’t He Do It” (Koryn Hawthorne), “Shine The Light” (cast member Deborah Joy Winans) and “Rise Up” (Roshon Fegan) and previously released music including, “1, 2, 3 Victory” (Kirk Franklin), “Heaven” (Mary Mary) and “Better Days” (Le’Andria Johnson). The soundtrack also includes a remix to “The Root,” the show’s title theme, performed by the legendary Mavis Staples.

The full list of tracks is as follows:

  1. Kayce Grogan-Wallace – “The Judgement”
  2. Jekalyn Carr – “Hold Me Close” (She was featured on last night’s episode. Remember that scene with Charity and Jabari? That was a kiss last night, right?)
  3. Kirk Franklin – “123 Victory”
  4. Roshon Fegan – “Well Done”
  5. Deborah Joy Winans and Sean Dominic – “Been Saved”
  6. Mary Mary – “Heaven”
  7. Deborah Joy Winans – “Shine The Light”
  8. Roshon Fegan – “Rise Up”
  9. Koryn Hawthorne (feat. Roshon Fegan) – “Won’t He Do It” (Did y’all see that Gospel Chris Brown singing that last night? smh…)
  10. Joshua Nelson and Asia’h Epperson – “How I Got Over”
  11. Le’Andria Johnson – “Better Days”
  12. Mavis Staples – “The Root – Main Title (Remix)”

Greenleaf Soundtrack: Volume 2 is currently available for pre-order via all major digital retailers:


Any thoughts?



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *